Board 2013 The JCISD Board includes five members of the Jackson community dedicated to education and who are elected to six-year terms by the 12 local public school boards served by the Jackson County Intermediate School District. Elections are held ever other year and under strict guidelines outlined in the state law. The JCISD Board meets each month on the second Tuesday, except in March, April, and June when it meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays. The public is invited and welcome to attend these meetings. Individuals and/or groups may address the Board during the meetings. For further information, contact the superintendent's office at 517-768-5200.


David K. Salsbury, President
1999 to June 30, 2017

Mr. Salsbury is serving his third six-year term, having been elected to the ISD Board in 1999. He was recently re-elected to the East Jackson Community Schools Board, where he had served previously as a board member.  


Bob Inman

 Bob Inman, Secretary
2013 to June 30, 2019
Mr. Inman is serving his first term on the JCISD Board as Secretary. He also recently rejoined the Board of Jackson Public Schools, where he previously served as Vice President from July 2008 through December 31, 2013. Mr. Inman received the Distinguished Citizen of the Year Award from the Jackson Citizen Patriot for both 2009 and 2013.  He has been elected as the President of the Optimist Club of Jackson effective October 1, 2013, and has chaired both Youth Appreciation Day and Harlem Ambassadors basketball game fund raisers through his work with the Optimist Club.


Douglas R. Schedeler, Trustee
2003 to June 30, 2017

Appointed to the Board in 2003, Mr. Schedeler was elected to his second six-year term in June of 2011 and serves as a Board Trustee.  He is also a former member of the Columbia School District Board of Education and resides in the Brooklyn area. 



Kevin R. Tuckey, Vice President
2005 to June 30, 2019

Mr. Tuckey was elected to fill a two-year vacancy in June 2005, was re-elected in 2007 and again in 2013. Mr. Tuckey is currently serving as a the Board Vice President.


Lilian Fields

Lillian Fields, Treasurer
October 2012 to June 30, 2015
Lillian Fields, served 20-years as a Board member for Western Community Schools, and has also served on the Board of Directors for the Michigan Association of School Boards. She earned the MASB’s Presidential and Advocacy Skills Award – the highest award the MASB offers, and has served on the MASB's Government Relations, Finance, Policy, and Rules and Regulations Committees during her 19 years as a delegate.  Fields has also earned the National Association of School Boards’ Distinguished Service Award. In addition, Fields served on the Jackson County Association of School Boards, including two years as its president.